CDNA membership

Membership of the Communicable Diseases Network Australia (CDNA)

Page last updated: 26 October 2020


Dr Sonya Bennett
CDNA Chair

Jurisdictional members

Australian Capital Territory
Dr Vanessa Johnston
Australian Capital Territory Health

New South Wales
Dr Christine Selvey (proxy)
New South Wales Department of Health

Northern Territory
Dr Vicki Krause
Northern Territory Department of Health

Dr Sonya Bennett
CDNA Chair
Queensland Health

South Australia
Dr Louise Flood
South Australia Health

Dr Shannon Melody (proxy)
Department of Health & Human Services

Dr Annaliese van Diemen
Department of Health & Human Services

Western Australia
Dr Paul Armstrong
Western Australian Department of Health

Australian Government

Mr Graeme Barden
First Assistant Secretary
Public Health & Surveillance Branch
Office of Health Protection & Response
Department of Health

Dr Catherine Kelaher
Principal Medical Advisor
Office of Health Protection & Response
Department of Health

Regional members

New Zealand
Dr Tomasz Kiedrzynski
Ministry of Health

Organisational representatives

Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment
Dr Leigh Nind

Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases
Dr Katherine Gibney
Melbourne University

Australian Society for Microbiology
Dr Geoff Hogg

Department of Defence
Dr Vicki Ross
Military Population Health
Department of Defence

Food Standards Australia New Zealand
Ms Angela Davis

National Centre for Epidemiology and Population Health
Professor Ross Andrews
Australian National University

National Centre for Immunisation Research and Surveillance of Vaccine Preventable Diseases
Professor Kristine Macartney
The Children's Hospital at Westmead

Ms Rose Wright
Australian Enhanced Foodborne Disease Surveillance

Public Health Laboratory Network
Dr Mike Catton
Public Health Laboratory Network
University of Melbourne

National Immunisation Committee
Ms Hope Peisley
National Immunisation Committee Chair
Department of Health

The Kirby Institute for Infection and Immunity in Society
Professor John Kaldor
Kirby Institute

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander expert
Professor James Ward
University of Queensland